AGENDA ITEM 4

To: Jim Provenza, Chair and Members of the Board of Directors

From: Mat Ehrhardt, P.E., Executive Director/APCO

Date: January 12, 2022

Subject: Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for the 2022 Calendar Year

Recommended Action

Appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for the 2022 Calendar Year.

Background

The Chair and Vice Chair are appointed by the Board. The requirements contained in the Memorandum of Understanding between the counties are that the Chair and Vice Chair be from different counties and the position shall rotate between the county and city representatives. Since the addition of the city representatives in 1994, the new Chair has typically been the Vice Chair from the previous calendar year. The cycle of rotation, up until 2005, has been a Yolo County Supervisor, Solano County Supervisor, a Yolo City representative followed by a Solano City representative. However, the Board elected to install a Solano City representative in place of a Solano County Supervisor as Vice Chair for 2005.

Attachment: Board Chair Chronology

YOLO-SOLANO AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

Recent Board of Directors Chronology (2000-2021)

Year	Chair	Vice-Chair
2000	Fred Harris, Rio Vista	Dave Rosenberg, YC4
2001	Dave Rosenberg, YC4	Duane Kromm, SC3
2002	Duane Kromm, SC3	Susie Boyd, Davis
2003	Susie Boyd, Davis	Marci Coglianese, Rio Vista
2004	Marci Coglianese, Rio Vista	Lynnel Pollock, YC5
2005	Frank Sieferman, Jr., YC3	Mary Ann Courville, Dixon
2006	Mary Ann Courville, Dixon	Harold Anderson, Winters
2007	Harold Anderson, Winters	John Vasquez, SC4
2008	John Vasquez, SC4	Matt Rexroad, YC3
2009	Matt Rexroad, YC3	Jack Batchelor, Jr., Dixon
2010	Jack Batchelor, Jr., Dixon	Art Pimentel, Woodland
2011	Art Pimentel, Woodland	Linda Seifert, SC2
2012	Linda Seifert, SC2	Don Saylor, YC2
2013	Don Saylor, YC2	Dilenna Harris, Vacaville
2014	Dilenna Harris, Vacaville	Harold Anderson, Winters
2015	Harold Anderson, Winters	John Vasquez, SC4
2016	John Vasquez, SC4	Matt Rexroad, YC3
2017	Matt Rexroad, YC3	Constance Boulware, Rio Vista
2018	Constance Boulware, Rio Vista	Mark Johannessen, West Sacramento
2019	Tom Stallard, Woodland	John Vasquez, SC4
2020	John Vasquez, SC4	Jim Provenza, YC4
2021	Jim Provenza, YC4	Ronald Kott, Rio Vista