Board of Directors

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors is the District’s governing board. Fourteen elected officials sit on the Board. These members represent the elected bodies that govern the two counties and seven incorporated cities within Yolo-Solano AQMD.

Board Makeup

The Board of Directors includes four members of the Yolo County Board of Supervisors, three members of the Solano County Board of Supervisors and one member from each of the City Councils of Davis, Dixon, Rio Vista, Vacaville, West Sacramento, Winters and Woodland. Each county and city determines internally who will sit on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board. There are no separate public elections for seats on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board, nor are their District-set term limits. The Board of Directors elects its own Chair and Vice Chair each January to serve for that calendar year. Chairs and Vice Chairs serve 1-year terms.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets on the second Wednesday of each month at the District office in Davis. The meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are open to the public. Board meeting agendas, staff reports, and resolutions are posted publicly in advance of each called meeting.

See current and recent agendas

Board Committees

In order to properly manage workload, the Board of Directors also convenes several permanent committees and, when needed, creates ad hoc committees to consider specific items. Committee assignments are typically determined in January of each year. Committee meetings are noticed according to the Brown Act. 

Current Board Members

Here is a list of current members of the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors.

MEMBER JURISDICTION E-MAIL
Tom Stallard; Chair
Yolo Clean Air Funds Committee, Personnel Committee, Legislative Committee
Council Member for City of Woodland

tstallard@legintent.com

John Vasquez; Vice-Chair
Budget & Audit Committee, Clean Air Funds Committee, Personnel Committee
Solano County Supervisor (4th District) jmvasquez@solanocounty.com

Harold Anderson
Yolo Clean Air Funds Committee
Council Member for City of Winters harold.anderson@cityofwinters.org

Monica Brown
Legislative Committee
Solano County Supervisor (2nd District) mebrown@solanocounty.com

Duane Chamberlain
Clean Air Funds Committee
Yolo County Supervisor
(5th District)
duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org
Jim Ernest
Clean Air Funds Committee
Councilmember for City of Dixon

jernest@ci.dixon.ca.us

Dilenna Harris
Clean Air Funds Committee, Personnel Committee, Technical Review Committee, Legislative Committee

Vice-Mayor for City of Vacaville

 

dilenna.harris@cityofvacaville.com

 

Ronald Kott
Budget & Audit Committee
Mayor for City of Rio Vista rkott@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Gloria Partida
Yolo Clean Air Funds Committee, Legislative Committee

Mayor Pro Tempore for City of Davis

gpartida@cityofdavis.org

 

Jim Provenza
Legislative Committee
Yolo County Supervisor
(4th District)
jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Beverly “Babs” Sandeen
Budget & Audit Committee
Council Member for City of West Sacramento beverlys@cityofwestsacramento.org

Gary Sandy
Yolo Clean Air Funds Committee
Yolo County Supervisor
(3rd District)
gary.sandy@yolocounty.org

Don Saylor
Budget & Audit Committee, Yolo/Clean Air Funds Committee, Legislative Committee 
Yolo County Supervisor
(2nd District)
dsaylor@yolocounty.org

Skip Thomson
Budget & Audit Committee
Solano County Supervisor (5th District) sthomson@solanocounty.com

Hearing Board

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Hearing Board is an appointed body that handles issues concerning variances, abatement orders, and permit disputes. Hearing Board members are appointed by the Board of Directors but are otherwise independent and serve fixed terms.