Board of Directors

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors is the District’s governing board. Fourteen elected officials sit on the Board. These members represent the elected bodies that govern the two counties and seven incorporated cities within Yolo-Solano AQMD.

Board Makeup

The Board of Directors includes four members of the Yolo County Board of Supervisors, three members of the Solano County Board of Supervisors and one member from each of the City Councils of Davis, Dixon, Rio Vista, Vacaville, West Sacramento, Winters and Woodland. Each county and city determines internally who will sit on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board. There are no separate public elections for seats on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board, nor are their District-set term limits. The Board of Directors elects its own Chair and Vice Chair each January to serve for that calendar year. Chairs and Vice Chairs serve 1-year terms.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets on the second Wednesday of each month at the District office in Davis. The meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are open to the public. Board meeting agendas, staff reports, and resolutions are posted publicly in advance of each called meeting.

See current and recent agendas

Board Committees

In order to properly manage workload, the Board of Directors also convenes several permanent committees and, when needed, creates ad hoc committees to consider specific items. Committee assignments are typically determined in January of each year. Committee meetings are noticed according to the Brown Act. Agendas are posted on the District’s announcements page.

Current Board Members

Here is a list of current members of the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors.

Member Jurisdiction E-mail
Tom Stallard; Chair Council Member for City of Woodland tstallard@legintent.com
John Vasquez; Vice-Chair Solano County Supervisor (4th District) jmvasquez@solanocounty.com
Harold Anderson Council Member for City of Winters harold.anderson@cityofwinters.org
Monica Brown Solano County Supervisor (2nd District) mebrown@solanocounty.com
Duane Chamberlain Yolo County Supervisor (5th District) duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org
Jim Ernest
Councilmember for City of Dixon jernest@ci.dixon.ca.us
Dilenna Harris Council Member for City of Vacaville dilenna.harris@cityofvacaville.com
Ronald Kott Mayor for City of Rio Vista rkott@ci.rio-vista.ca.us
Gloria Partida Mayor Pro Tempore for City of Davis gpartida@cityofdavis.org
Jim Provenza Yolo County Supervisor (4th District) jim.provenza@yolocounty.org
Beverly “Babs” Sandeen Council Member for City of West Sacramento beverlys@cityofwestsacramento.org
Gary Sandy
Yolo County Supervisor (3rd District) gary.sandy@yolocounty.org
Don Saylor Yolo County Supervisor (2nd District) dsaylor@yolocounty.org
Skip Thomson Solano County Supervisor (5th District) sthomson@solanocounty.com

Hearing Board

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Hearing Board is an appointed body that handles issues concerning variances, abatement orders, and permit disputes. Hearing Board members are appointed by the Board of Directors but are otherwise independent and serve fixed terms.