Board of Directors

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors is the District’s governing board. Fourteen elected officials sit on the Board. These members represent the elected bodies that govern the two counties and seven incorporated cities within Yolo-Solano AQMD.

Board Makeup

The Board of Directors includes four members of the Yolo County Board of Supervisors, three members of the Solano County Board of Supervisors and one member from each of the City Councils of Davis, Dixon, Rio Vista, Vacaville, West Sacramento, Winters and Woodland. Each county and city determines internally who will sit on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board. There are no separate public elections for seats on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board, nor are their District-set term limits. The Board of Directors elects its own Chair and Vice Chair each January to serve for that calendar year. Chairs and Vice Chairs serve 1-year terms.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets on the second Wednesday of each month at the District office in Davis. The meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are open to the public. Board meeting agendas, staff reports, and resolutions are posted publicly in advance of each called meeting.

See current and recent agendas

Board Committees

In order to properly manage workload, the Board of Directors also convenes several permanent committees and, when needed, creates ad hoc committees to consider specific items. Committee assignments are typically determined in January of each year. Committee meetings are noticed according to the Brown Act. Agendas are posted on the District’s announcements page.

Current Board Members

Here is a list of current members of the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors.

Chair: Tom Stallard
Councilmember for City of Woodland

Vice-Chair: John Vasquez
Solano County Supervisor (4th District)

Harold Anderson
Councilmember for City of Winters

Thom Bogue
Mayor for City of Dixon

Monica Brown
Solano County Supervisor (2nd District)

Duane Chamberlain
Yolo County Supervisor (5th District)

Dilenna Harris
Councilmember for City of Vacaville

Ronald Kott
Mayor for City of Rio Vista

Gloria Partida
Mayor Pro Tempore for City of Davis

Jim Provenza
Yolo County Supervisor (4th District)

Matt Rexroad
Yolo County Supervisor (3rd District)

Don Saylor
Yolo County Supervisor (2nd District)

Skip Thomson
Solano County Supervisor (5th District)

Hearing Board

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Hearing Board is an appointed body that handles issues concerning variances, abatement orders, and permit disputes. Hearing Board members are appointed by the Board of Directors but are otherwise independent and serve fixed terms.