Board of Directors

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Board of Directors is the District’s governing board. Fourteen elected officials sit on the Board. These members represent the elected bodies that govern the two counties and seven incorporated cities within Yolo-Solano AQMD.

Board Makeup

The Board of Directors includes four members of the Yolo County Board of Supervisors, three members of the Solano County Board of Supervisors and one member from each of the City Councils of Davis, Dixon, Rio Vista, Vacaville, West Sacramento, Winters and Woodland. Each county and city determines internally who will sit on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board. There are no separate public elections for seats on the Yolo-Solano AQMD Board, nor are their District-set term limits. The Board of Directors elects its own Chair and Vice Chair each January to serve for that calendar year. Chairs and Vice Chairs serve 1-year terms.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets on the second Wednesday of each month at the District office in Davis. The meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are open to the public. Board meeting agendas, staff reports, and resolutions are posted publicly in advance of each called meeting.

See current and recent agendas

Board Committees

In order to properly manage workload, the Board of Directors also convenes several permanent committees and, when needed, creates ad hoc committees to consider specific items. Committee assignments are typically determined in January of each year. Committee meetings are noticed according to the Brown Act. 

Current Board Members

MEMBER JURISDICTION EMAIL COMMITTEE ASSINGMENTS
Harold Anderson Council Member – City of Winters harold.anderson@cityofwinters.org Clean Air Funds, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Monica Brown Supervisor – Solano County District 2 mebrown@solanocounty.com Legislative
Duane Chamberlain Supervisor – Yolo County District 5 duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org Basin Control Council Representative, Clean Air Funds, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Jim Ernest Council Member – City of Dixon jimernest@ci.dixon.ca.us Clean Air Funds, Technical Review
Dilenna Harris Council Member – City of Vacaville dilenna.harris@cityofvacaville.com Clean Air Funds, Legislative, Technicial Review
Ronald Kott Mayor – City of Rio Vista rkott@ci.rio-vista.ca.us Budget & Audit
Gloria Partida Mayor Pro Tempore – City of Davis gpartida@cityofdavis.org Legislative, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Jim Provenza – VICE CHAIR Supervisor – Yolo County District 4 jim.provenza@yolocounty.org Legislative, Personnel
Beverly Sandeen Council Member – City of West Sacramento beverlys@cityofwestsacramento.org Budget & Audit
Gary Sandy Supervisor – Yolo County District 3 gary.sandy@yolocounty.org Technical Review, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Don Saylor Supervisor – Yolo County District 2 dsaylor@yolocounty.org Budget & Audit, Legislative, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Tom Stallard Council Member – City of Woodland tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org Legislative, Personnel, Yolo Clean Air Funds
Skip Thomson Supervisor – Solano County District 5 sthomson@solanocounty.com Budget & Audit
John Vasquez – CHAIR Supervisor – Solano County District 4 jmvasquez@solanocounty.com Budget & Audit, Clean Air Funds, Personnel

Hearing Board

The Yolo-Solano AQMD Hearing Board is an appointed body that handles issues concerning variances, abatement orders, and permit disputes. Hearing Board members are appointed by the Board of Directors but are otherwise independent and serve fixed terms.